VCU Massey Cancer Center

Menu

Finance and procurement

Mission

The mission of the Financial Administration offices is to provide high-quality financial and procurement assistance for VCU Massey Cancer Center’s research members and research, clinical and administrative staff. Our services include the development, implementation and monitoring of financial plans that support Massey’s strategic initiatives and operational priorities. We also manage the Center’s operational budget, accounting, purchasing, financial reporting, payroll, billing, accounts receivable and accounts payable services and financial compliance functions.

Direct purchase requests to masseyorders@vcu.edu. All requests will be responded to in a timely manner.

Finance Office

Goodwin Research Laboratory – first floor

  • Kristen Lynch
    Director of finance and administration
    (804) 828-5104
    kmlynch@vcu.edu

Finance Administration

  • Jeanette Acree
    Assistant director of financial management
    (804) 628-0614
    jsacree@vcu.edu
  • Joanna Bell
    Senior financial analyst
    (804) 628-1915
    jwbell@vcu.edu
  • Patricia Cash
    Senior MCV Foundation accountant
    (804) 628-2114
    ppcash@vcu.edu
  • Ousman Kah
    Grants specialist
    (804) 628-3420
    okah@vcu.edu
  • Shirley Fogg Marter
    Senior financial analyst
    (804) 628-2113
    sfmarter@vcu.edu
  • Heather Martin
    Senior financial analyst
    (804) 628-1915
    martinhj@vcu.edu
  • Matt McNeil
    Budget & finance administrator
    (804) 628-2996
    mkmcneil@vcu.edu

Clinical Research Administration

  • Juellisa Secosky
    Assistant director of clinical research administration
    (804) 628-6812
    jasecosky@vcu.edu
  • Megan Adams
    Senior financial analyst
    (804) 628-3946
    mladams2@vcu.edu
  • Cristy Hendren
    Clinical research billing specialist
    (804) 828-9635
    clhendren@vcu.edu
  • Jennifer Mastro
    Clinical research budget & contract negotiator
    (804) 827-2509
    jpmastro@vcu.edu
  • Justin Pierce
    Clinical trials billing and compliance specialist
    (804) 628-5953
    piercejs5@vcu.edu
  • Maggie Sommers
    Clinical research budget & contract negotiator
    (804) 628-3047
    msommers@vcu.edu
  • Christine Tanner-Walker
    Senior financial analyst
    (804) 628-2962
    ctannerwalke@vcu.edu