VCU Massey Cancer Center

Menu

Leadership team

Director

Gordon D. Ginder, M.D.
Director
Lipman Chair in Oncology
Professor of internal medicine, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 628-1897
gdginder@vcu.edu

Deputy director

Steven R. Grossman, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy director
Program co-leader of Developmental Therapeutics (acting)
Dianne Nunnally Hoppes Endowed Chair in Cancer Research
Chair and professor, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 828-5662
steven.grossman@vcuhealth.org

Associate directors

Douglas W. Arthur, M.D.
Associate director for clinical affairs
Florence and Hyman Meyers Endowed Chair in Radiation Oncology
(804) 828-7232
douglas.arthur@vcuhealth.org

Charles Clevenger, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate director for basic research
Carolyn Wingate Hyde Chair in Cancer Research
Chair and professor, Pathology
(804) 828-0183
charles.clevenger@vcuhealth.org

Paul M. Fawcett, Ph.D.
Associate director for shared resources
Director, VCU Research Resources
Assistant professor, Internal Medicine
(804) 827-0975
paul.fawcett@vcuhealth.org

Bernard Fuemmeler, Ph.D.
Associate director for cancer prevention and control
Gordon D. Ginder, M.D. Chair in Cancer Research
bernard.fuemmeler@vcuhealth.org

Charles Geyer, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Associate director for clinical research
Harrison, Haw, Luck Families Chair in Cancer Research
Professor, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 628-1094
cegeyer@vcu.edu

Steven Grant, M.D.
Associate director for translational research
Program co-leader of Developmental Therapeutics
Shirley Carter Olsson and Sture Gordon Olsson Chair in Cancer Research
Professor and Eminent Scholar, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 828-7999
steven.grant@vcuhealth.org

Mary Ann Hager, R.N., M.S.
Associate director for clinical services
Administrator for the oncology business unit, VCU Medical Center
(804) 628-1941
maryann.hager@vcuhealth.org

Michelle Lin, M.B.A.
Associate director of administration, chief administrative officer
(804) 628-2685
mklin@vcu.edu

Devanand Sarkar, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Associate director for education and training
Harrison Endowed Scholar in Cancer Research
Associate professor, Human and Molecular Genetics
(804) 827-2339
devanand.sarkar@vcuhealth.org

Vanessa B. Sheppard, Ph.D.
Associate director for disparities research
Theresa A. Thomas Memorial Foundation Chair in Cancer Prevention and Control
vanessa.sheppard@vcuhealth.org