VCU Massey Cancer Center

Menu

Clinical research contacts

Clinical research personnel at Massey coordinate participation in clinical trials. They establish patient eligibility for a particular study, schedule any required trial-related laboratory tests, procedures and medical appointments and serve as the key contacts for patients and referring physicians throughout the clinical trial.

If you have any questions about clinical trials, please contact one of our experts listed below.


Bone marrow transplant
Breast cancer, a.k.a. “The Pink Team”
Cancer prevention and control 
Gynecologic oncology
Hematologic malignancies, early phase (HIIT)
Hematologic malignancies
Neuro-oncology
Pediatric oncology
Radiation oncology
Solid tumors, early phase (SIIT)
Solid tumors (MEDONC)

 

Bone marrow transplant

(804) 828-4360

Kathryn Candler, M.A., C.C.R.P.
Clinical research coordinator II
(804) 828-4732 or pager *600-6405
kcandler@vcu.edu

Catherine Roberts, Ph.D.
Clinical research bone marrow transplant manager
(804) 828-1292 or pager *600-6726
croberts2@vcu.edu

Charles Hall, M.S.
Clinical research associate I
(804) 628-9748 or pager *600-2224
hallce3@vcu.edu

 

Back to top

 

Breast cancer, a.k.a. “The Pink Team”

masseyctbrst@vcu.edu

Christina Wilson, R.N., B.S.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-1930 or pager *600-4370
cwilson@vcu.edu

Kimberly Garnett, R.N., B.S.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-5810 or pager *600-3756
garnettkm@vcu.edu

Lauryn Esposito, C.C.R.P.
Clinical research coordinator I
(804) 628-2132 or pager *600-2452
lcesposito@vcu.edu

Milena Petkov, C.C.R.P.
Clinical research associate I
(804) 628-2471
petkovmi@vcu.edu

 

Back to top

 

Cancer prevention and control

masseycpc@vcu.edu


Gwendolyn Parker, M.S., F.N.P.-C.
Clinical research nurse practitioner
(804) 828-5090 or pager *600-4245 
ggparker@vcu.edu

Patricia Dodson, R.N., B.S.N., M.A., C.C.R.C.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-2582 or pager *600-4231
pwdodson@vcu.edu

Ebony Carter, C.C.R.P.
Clinical research associate I
(804) 628-1912 or pager *600-4844
epcarter@vcu.edu

Angel Ross, B.S.
Clinical research assoicate I
(804) 628-5921
aross2@vcu.edu

 

Back to top

 

Gynecologic oncology

masseygynonc@vcu.edu

Melanie Hamilton, R.N., B.S.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-6434 or pager *600-3081
mrhamilton2@vcu.edu

Elizabeth Redmond, R.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-6422 or pager *600-3072
esullivan@vcu.edu

Constance Brooks
Clinical research associate I
(804) 628-1953 or pager *600-2716
clbrooks@vcu.edu

Back to top

 

Hematologic malignancies, early phase (HIIT)

(804) 628-5006
Fax (804) 827-2026

MasseyHIIT@vcu.edu

Mary Beth Tombes, R.N., M.N., C.C.R.C, A.C.N.P.-B.C.
Director, IIT program

(804) 628-1357 or pager *600-6013
mtombes@vcu.edu

Caryn Weir, R.N., M.T. (A.S.C.P.), M.P.H.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-2310 or pager *600-4529
cwiggins@vcu.edu

Kimberly Williams, R.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-2667
kwilliam@vcu.edu

Ellen Shrader, M.S., C.C.R.P.
Assistant director, IIT program
(804) 628-3746 or pager *600-2592
shraderee@vcu.edu

Giovanni Archer
Clinical research associate I
(804) 628-1422
garcher2@vcu.edu

Gina Snow
Clinical research associate I
(804) 828-4980
snowgm@vcu.edu

 

Back to top

 

Hematologic malignancies 

FAX (804) 827-2027
masseyhemmlg@vcu.edu

Jaime Scott, R.N., O.C.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-1909 or pager *600-4764
jscott@vcu.edu

Kristin Lantis, R.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 828-2177 or page *600-2067
kllantis@vcu.edu

 

Back to top

 

Neuro-oncology

(804) 828-4178

Back to top

 

Pediatric oncology

(804) 628-2112

Lindsey Gwaltney, R.N., C.C.R.P.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-2112 or pager *600-4714
lbgwaltney@vcu.edu

 

Back to top

 

Radiation oncology

MasseyRadOnc@vcu.edu

Daeryl Williamson, R.N., B.S.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-2334 or pager *600-4845
johnsondl4@vcu.edu

Bettie McGarry, Ed.D., M.S.N. B.S.N., R.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-2667 or pager *600-3733
bmcgarry@vcu.edu

Maryanne Kungu
Clinical research associate I
(804) 628-0742
mkungu@vcu.edu

Ciara Flythe
Clinical research associate I
(804) 628-2204
flythecs@vcu.edu

 

Back to top

 

Solid tumors, early phase (SIIT)

(804) 628-9238
FAX (804) 628-4983
masseySIIT@vcu.edu

Mary Beth Tombes, R.N., M.N., C.C.R.C., A.C.N.P.-B.C.
Director, IIT program
(804) 628-1357 or pager *600-6013
mtombes@vcu.edu

Katie Strickler, R.N., B.S.N., C.C.R.P.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-0960 or pager *600-4775
stricklerkg@vcu.edu

Alison Ryan, R.N., M.S.N., A.O.C.N., A.P.R.N.-B.C.
Clinical research nurse practitioner
(804) 628-1936 or pager *600-4107
ryanaa@vcu.edu

Karly Rogers, R.N., O.C.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 827-1025 page *600-3688
krogers8@vcu.edu

Nicole Knight
Clinical research associate I
(804) 628-0348 or page *600-6757
nknight@vcu.edu

Ellen Shrader, M.S., C.C.R.P.
Assistant director, IIT program
(804) 628-3746 or pager *600-2592
shraderee@vcu.edu

Nichole Shaver
Clinical research assoicate I
(804) 827-0734
nshave@vcu.edu

 

Back to top 

 

Solid tumors (MEDONC)

masseyctmdonc@vcu.edu

Faith McFadden, R.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-0616 or pager *600-6677
mcfaddenfr@vcu.edu

Carrie Donovan, R.N.
Clinical research nurse coordinator
(804) 628-3836 or pager *600-4721
cdonovan2@vcu.edu

Mary (Maggie) Sommers, C.C.R.P.
Clinical research associate
(804) 828-0844 or pager *600-6232
msommers@vcu.edu

Sarah Womack
Clinical research associate I
(804) 628-4519
srwomack@vcu.edu

 

 

Back to top